Multi-stakeholder Forum: Shortlist

Thank you for your interest in the Multi-stakeholder Forum selection process. In response to the call for nominations, we received 21 nominations representing a highly competitive and accomplished list of stakeholder leaders representing different regions and thematic interests. We are delighted to share the list of 16 short-listed candidates for the eight stakeholder seats.

Name Region Organization Nomination Other material
Amanda Wakaruk AB University of Alberta Documents Other
Cara Zwibel ON Canadian Civil Liberties Association Documents Other
Claire Woodside ON Publish What You Pay-Canada Documents Other
Don Lenihan ON Canada 2020 Documents Other
Jean-Noé Landry QC Open North Documents Other
Katie Gibbs ON Evidence for Democracy Documents Other
Lindsey Marchessault MB Open Contracting Partnership Documents Other
Michael Lenczner QC Powered by Data Documents Other
Pamela Robinson ON Ryerson University Documents Other
Peter Webster NS Saint Mary’s University Documents Other
Rob Davidson ON Open Data Institute - Ottawa Documents Other
Sarah Sutherland BC CanLII Documents Other
Ted Strauss QC McGill University Documents Other
Toby Mendel NS Centre for Law and Democracy Documents Other
Tracey Lauriault ON Carleton University Documents Other
Vincent Gogolek BC BC Freedom of Information and Privacy Association Documents Other

The members of the Stakeholder Selection Committee are:

  • Andy Kaplan-Myrth (TekSavvy)
  • Bianca Wylie (Open Data Institute - Toronto)
  • Diane Mercier (Ville de Montréal)
  • James McKinney (Open Contracting Partnership)

The selection committee was selected by the interim Forum Chairs: Mary Francoli (Stakeholder Chair, Carleton University) and Jordan Zed (Government Chair, Treasury Board Secretariat).